Structure of Ministry

Printer-friendly version
Organisational set-up
Shri Piyush Goyal is the Hon'ble Minister of State (Independent Charge)
Shri Ajay Kumar Bhalla is the Secretary (Power). He is assisted by one Additional Secretary and Six Joint Secretaries including the Financial Adviser and one Economic Adviser.

Their particulars and the work they handle are given here under: - 

  1. Additional Secretary (Smt. Shalini Prasad): (Thermal, Trasmission, OM)
  2. Joint Secretary (Dr. Arun Kumar Verma): (DDUGJY, IPDS,  National Smart Grid Mission, UDAY, National Electricity Fund, Smart Grid, RE,  REC, Power Finance Corporation, IT)
  3. Joint Secretary & FA: (Internal Finance & Budgetary Control.)
  4. Joint Secretary (Smt. Archana Agrawal): (Hydro matters including CPSUs, namely, National Hydoelectric Power Corporation (NHPC), Satluj Jal Vidyut Nigam Limited (SJVNL), North Eastern Electric Power Corporation Limited (NEEPCO), Tehri Hydro Development Corporation (THDC), Environment Management for Hydro Projects; and Bhakra Beas Management Board (BBMB), International Cooperation)
  5. Economic Adviser (Shri Raj Pal): (Training & Research, Energy Conservation & Energy Efficiency, Policy & Planning, Power Projects Monitoring, Coordination, All Tax Related Matters,E-Samiksha and VIP Letter Monitoring System Portal)
  6. Joint Secretary (Shri Aniruddha Kumar): (Ultra Mega Power Projects, Thermal,  National Thermal Power Corporation, Damodar Valley Corporation, Independent Power Producers (IPP), Fuel Supply and Vigilance & Security)
  7. Joint Secretary (Ms. Bharati) : (Admin, Parliament matters, Public Grievances, RTI, OL, Transmission, PGCIL, POSOCO; Grid Integration of renewable energy)